Captain – Ian Aitken

President – John McKaskell   

Secretary – TBA 

Treasurer – Annette Hazel

Senior Deputy – Ron Shaw (Junior)

Deputy – Jesse Tonge

The area we cover is outlined below: 
(We also go to many out of area incidences)

Batemans Bay Volunteer Rural Fire Brigade cover an area of 11,360 hectares with a perimeter of 108km.

Our members are volunteers from a wide range of backgrounds, bringing a broad amount of knowledge with them.


To join this dynamic team, contact us or click here


Some fires can not always be bought under control from ground level and we sometimes rely on help from the skillfull Helicopter team. They are an essential element to fighting large fires as they demonstrate in the below video filmed at the Misty Mountain Corn Trail Fire in 2013:

Fire Bans
Fire Near Me
Batemans Bay RFS
Weather Warnings
Show More
COPYRIGHT Batemans Bay Volunteer Rural Fire Brigade
website designed by: Rabbit Warren Creative Services

Batemans Bay Volunteer Rural Fire Brigade